Home > Crítica, In english, Música > International day of Rock

International day of Rock

Today is the international day of Rock. The rebel souls are singing! Say you love rock a thousand times, it won’t be enough!

The rock is the opposite of pop, or it should be. Nowadays, the money is the limit, and nothing else. So, it’s commom to see great rock bands turn into pop bands. It sucks! Rock must be here, must be now, and not just in the past. Some time ago I’ve seen a Pink Floyd show in the TV, and they weren’t really Pink Floyd… they were a bunch of old guys singing for a pathetic crowd. I didn’t buy that shit! Come on!? Where is the old Floyd screaming against The Wall?

You can call me a puritan, I don’t care. The thing is: I’ve always liked Rock because it is unpredictable. The good stuff are the guitar solos, the crazy voice, the rebel posture (when it is real). That’s the thing!

Today, when I think about Rock, Led Zeppelin jump into my mind. They were the greatest. They left the stage when the excellent drummer, John Bonham, died. In that time, Led was still on the top. It’s sad, but some say that the death of Bonham have protected Led from the pop fate that curse all the rock bands. There it goes a picture of the masters:

led.jpg

I can’t finish a text about rock, in its day, without mention some monsters: The Doors, Jimi Hendrix, Black Sabbath, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Nirvana, Metallica, Ramones, ACDC, and so on. Além de Raul Seixas, em português, é claro.

SAY YOU LOVE ROCK A THOUSAND TIMES, IT WONT’ BE ENOUGH!

Categories: Crítica, In english, Música
  1. July 15, 2006 at 3:58 pm

    I LOVE ROCK TOO!!!!!
    I ROCK
    YOU ROCK
    HE/SHE ROCKS
    WE ROCK
    YOU ROCK
    THEY ROCK

    =]

    Nice text and critic…

    kisses

    Quel

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment